Countries Declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas

The Ministry of Public Health has issued regulations that applicants who have travelled from or through the countries which have been declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas must provide an International Health Certificate proving that they have received a Yellow Fever vaccination.

The International Health Certificate must be submitted together with the visa application form. The traveler will also have to present the said certificate to the Immigration Officer upon arrival at the port of entry in the Kingdom. As for those nationals of the countries listed below but who have not travelled from/through those countries, such a certificate is not required. However, they should possess concrete evidence showing that their domicile is not in an infected area so as to prevent unnecessary inconvenience.

Following are the countries which are declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas.

1. Angola :     Republic of Angola
2. Benin :     Republic of Benin
3. Bolivia :     Republic of Bolivia
4. Brazil :     Federative Republic of Brazil
5. Burkina Faso :     Burkina Faso
6. Burundi :     Republic of Burundi
7. Cameroon :     Federal Republic of Cameroon
8. Central African Republic
9. Chad :     Republic of Chad
10. Colombia :     Republic of Colombia
11. Congo :
12. Congo Republic:     Democratic Republic of the Congo Republic of the Congo
13. Cote d’ Ivore :     Republic of Cote d’ Ivoire
14. Ecuador :     Republic of Ecuador
15. Equatorial Guinea :     Republic of Equatorial Guinea
16. Ethiopia :     Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
17. French-Guiana
18. Gabon :     Gabonese Republic
19. Gambia :     Republic of the Gambia
20. Ghana :     Republic of Ghana
21. Guinea-Bissau :     Republic of Guinea Bissau
22. Guinea :     Republic of Guinea
23. Guyana :     Cooperative Republic of Guyana
24. Kenya :     Republic of Kenya
25. Liberia :     Republic of Liberia
26. Mali :     Republic of Mali
27. Mauritania :     Islamic Republic of Mauritania
28. Niger :     Republic of Niger
29. Nigeria :     Federal Republic of Nigeria
30. Panama :     Republic of Panama
31. Peru :     Republic of Peru
32. Rwanda :     Republic of Rwanda
33. Sao Tome & Principe: Democratic Republic of Sao Tome & Principe
34. Senegal :     Republic of Senegal
35. Sierra Leone :     Republic of Sierra Leone
36. Somalia :     Somali Democratic Republic
37. Sudan :     Republic of the Sudan
38. Suriname :     Republic of Suriname
39. Tanzania :     United Republic of Tanzania
40. Togo : Republic of Togo
41. Trinidad and Tobago: Republic of Trinidad and Togago
42. Uganda :     Republic of Uganda
43. Venezuela :     Republic of Venezuela